Our Board of Directors 

Rosemary Townsend, Board Chair and Co-Founder


Cheryl Pooler, Personnel Chair and Co-Founder 

Diana R Garland School of Social Work 

Amy Jimenez, Programming Chair

waco isd homeless student population specialist 

Kim Ellis 

Waco isd homeless liaison

Stephen Orr, Finance Chair 

Community volunteer

Shelly Spinks

Pattillo, brown, & hill, llc

David Brennan 


Mary Perez, PR Chair 

Texas life insurance

Lute Barber 

Haley & Olson

Denise Anderson

Law office of nora farah

Kattina Bryant

U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs

Dr. Lakia Scott

baylor university school of education; director of freedom schools, waco  

Chris Allen

Jobe’s company  

Jill Van Zee

baylor university department of human resources